Department of Physics and Engineering

West Virginia Wesleyan College

2010 NASA Fellowship Winners

Eleven Physics and Engineering students from Wesleyan won NASA Fellowships for the 2010 academic year. Funding is provided by the West Virginia Space Grant Consortium.

The announcement was made by Dr. Joseph Wiest, Wesleyan academic representative to the West Virginia Space Grant Consortium. NASA Scholars are selected based on their academic record and their commitment to a discipline of interest to NASA. 

This year’s NASA Scholars participated in a competition to design and build the most accurate device for measuring a 3-minute interval of time. Scholars have the opportunity to apply for NASA summer research fellowships and internships at NASA facilities such as the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center.