Omicron Delta Kappa Circle Inducts Spring 2013 New Members

Wednesday, March 27th, 2013

The West Virginia Wesleyan College Omicron Delta Kappa Circle inducted fifteen new members at a ceremony held in the West Meditation Chapel. They are Joel Abraham of Lost Creek, Iris Aloi of Buckhannon, WV, Thomas Bartleman of Paarl South Africa, Renata Comparini of Miami, FL, Molly Full of Vienna, WV, Zach Howard of Walkersville, MD, Brittany Johnk of Washington, WV, Kelsey Rose Jones of Accident, MD, Zach Lonergan of Elkins, WV, Louie Pellegrini of Waynesburg, PA, Kim Stephens of Mountain Lake Park, MD, Jacki Stow of Ashville, NY, Rich Sutphin of Seth, WV, Emma Turner of Salem, WV, and Ashley Young of Hurricane, WV.

The newest members were inducted by Circle President Justin Frye, Advisor and Director of Campus Life, Alisa Lively, Secretary and Vice President for Student Development, Julie Keehner and current members Thomas Smith’ 84, Director of the School of Health Sciences, Dr. Shirley Fortney, Associate Professor of Education, Kristi Wilkerson ‘99, Director of Alumni Relations, and Dr. Mary Toale, Professor of Communication.

L-r: Brittany Johnk, Renata Comparini, Ashley Young, Molly Full, Iris Aloi, Emma Turner, Kelsey Rose Jones and Kim Stephens Back row: Joel Abraham, Zach Howard, Rich Sutphin, Zach Lonergan, Louie Pellegrini, Thomas Bartleman, and Jacki Stow

The Omicron Delta Kappa Society, Inc., The National Leadership Honor Society for college students recognizes and encourages superior scholarship, leadership and exemplary character.  ODK was founded December 3, 1914 at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Virginia by 15 student and faculty leaders.  Omicron Delta Kappa was the first college honor society of a national scope to give recognition for meritorious leadership and service in extracurricular activities; membership in Omicron Delta Kappa continues to be a mark of highest distinction and honor.  The Society is now present on the campuses of over 300 colleges and universities around the country.