Spring Sing Queen and King Crowned

Friday, April 25th, 2014

West Virginia Wesleyan College’s Greek organizations showed their talents and celebrated the sounds of the 90s during Spring Sing 2014 on Saturday, April 12. One of the highlights of the event is the crowning of the Spring Sing King and Queen.

Cutline: Front row (l-r) Queen Anne Harman and King Lucas Greza. Back row (l-r) Erin Keely Murphy, Dustin Kimble (escort), Jackie Luciany, Micah Bailey (escort), Ryan Reed, Jenna Plummer, Brittany Johnk, Nick Tworek, Toni Dilley, Michael Mugo, Emma Turner, Adrian Cunningham, and Daulton Tyler (escort).

This year, Anne Harman, a senior psychology major from Morgantown, and Lucas Greza, a senior physics major from Morgantown, were crowned 2014 Spring Sing Queen and King.  Harman is a member of Alpha Xi Delta, and Greza is a member of Theta Chi.

Senior members of the Queen’s court included seniors Emma Turner, a psychology major from Salem, WV (Alpha Delta Pi); Jenna Plummer, a sports business major from Pittsburgh, PA (Zeta Tau Alpha); Toni Dilley, a psychology major from Dunmore, WV (Zeta Tau Alpha); and Brittany Johnk, an English Literature major from Washington, WV (Alpha Gamma Delta).  Senior members of the King’s court included Michael Mugo, an accounting major from Silver Springs, MD (Theta Xi); Ryan Reed, an exercise science major from Uniontown, PA (Kappa Alpha Order); Nicholas Tworek, a psychology major from Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada (Theta Xi); and Micah Spiece, an English major from Michigan City, IN.

The freshman attendant was Erin Keely Murphy, an elementary education major from Elkins, WV (Zeta Tau Alpha); sophomore attendant was Adrian Cunningham, an athletic training major from Liberty, WV (Zeta Tau Alpha); and junior attendant was Jackie Luciany, a communication major from Philadelphia, PA (Zeta Tau Alpha).

The overall winner for the Spring Sing week competition was Zeta Tau Alpha. They also won the sorority division and banner competition; best director was Abigail Saenz, a public relations major from Wexford, PA (Alpha Xi Delta); and fraternity division winner was Alpha Sigma Phi.