Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Karen R. Petitto

Director – School of EducationAssociate Professor

B.A., Fairmont State College
M.Ed., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Ed.D., West Virginia University

Area of Instruction: Education
email: petitto@wvwc.edu
phone: 8344

Dr. Shirley Fortney

Emeriti Professor

B.A., Fairmont State College
M.A., Marshall University
M.A., West Virginia College of Graduate Studies
Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Area of Instruction: Education
email: fortney@wvwc.edu
phone: 8107

Dr. Michael Mendicino

Assistant Professor

M.S., California University of Pennsylvania
Ed.D., West Virginia University

Area of Instruction: Education
email: mendicino_m@wvwc.edu

Dr. Lynn Rupp

Emeriti Faculty

email: rupp_l@wvwc.edu

Dr. Tammy Samples

Associate Professor

B.A., West Virginia University
M.Ed., West Virginia University
Ed.D., West Virginia University

Area of Instruction: Education
email: samples_t@wvwc.edu
phone: 8142

Vicki Sharp

Director of Clinical Experiences

email: sharp.v@wvwc.edu

Leah Morehead

Administrative Assistant

email: morehead_l@wvwc.edu
phone: 8045